• 5
  • image slider
1 2 3 4  5 56 7 8 9 10 11
bootstrap carousel by WOWSlider.com v8.6
  • Abhilash B.R, II Year B.Com Selected for Bangalore University Kho-Kho team

  • More+
  • SEXUAL HARRASMENT COMMITTEE -With regard to the Supreme Court Judgment and guidelines issued in 1997 to provide for the effective enforcement of the basic human right of gender equality and guarantee against sexual harassment and abuse, more particularly against sexual harassment at work places, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has issued circulars since 1998,, to all the universities, advising them to establish a permanent cell and a committee and to develop guidelines to combat sexual harassment, violence against women and ragging at the universities and colleges. It has further advised the universities to be proactive by developing a conducive atmosphere on the campus, where the status of woman is respected and they are treated with. Keeping the above guidelines in view TISS has constituted a Committee Against Sexual Harassment since 2003

  • The Sexual Harassment Committee consists of the following members:

    Prof. Venkatesh Babu.T.S, Principal & Head of the Committee

    Mr.Sanath Kumar. H.S , Asst. Professor & Member of the Committee

    Mrs.Jyoti Prabha, Lecturer & Member of the Committee



    College reopnes on 14th Decm 2015

Click here to view all upcoming programms